2000-07-21

000721

I'ma STALK yo' ASS, Joey!

Oh, I'm so excited, I could yip.

*NSYNC are in Boston this weekend.

I'm really not an obsessive stalker-type by nature, but I could rewire myself accordingly in this instance.

If you're just signing on, you should know that despite the fact that I am now perilously close to 30, despite the fact that I have established a modicum of "indie cred" in our local music scene, I am utterly taken with the arguably hunkiest member of said boy band, Joey Fatone. Utterly taken with. To a pathetic degree. To the point where Kev was ready to call in a marriage counselor after three consecutive diary entries singing the praises of Joey's undeniable manliness. ("Manliness" translating to, in the lexicon of Boy Bandiness, "One who possesses facial hair.")

Boy howdy, I know how I'm spending my Saturday. I was going to Swiff the blinds in the living room, and maybe scrub out the bathtub before retiring to the back porch with a six pack of Tremont Ale and "The Secret Diary of Anne Boleyn," but I can see these well-intentioned plans taking a backseat to what is now The Issue At Large� -- the fact that I could be within sniffing distance of Joey Fatone, because I'll bet you dollars-to-donuts that he smells really good.

*******

Couple of requests for you all as you're diligently surfing away today: if you can swing it, please contribute a love story to Popgirl. I think she could have something pretty great going here, so long as there's interest in it.

And please throw some positive vibes out to my friend Mikey, who suffered a brainstem stroke several months ago, and who's got a long road ahead of him still. Thanks!

lisamcc at 15:10:23



0 comments so far

previous | next