2000-05-26

Again with Joey Fatone

Joey loves YOU, baby...

WARNING: the following entry is probably really sexist and offensive. Read on...

I got a nice email from my pal Horsemanure this morning, in regards to my Joey Fatone fixation:

"...although you have gone for the Danny Wood of *NSync, I must say that LANCE BASS is my favorite..."

Isn't this awesome? Grown women discussing *NSync.

I like Lance all right. Sure. I like all them *NSync boyz, except I maybe like thatJustin Timberlake a little less. Something too cherubic about that one.

But here's the thing about Joey Fatone: he's the Alpha Male. Oh sure, he tends to get shoved towards the back in those patented *NSync dance formations, but that's because he's too much Alpha Male for the tiny-tee'd twelve-year-olds in the front row. Come on, look at him, for God's sake.

Joey Fatone appeals to all my most base instincts. One look at him, with his facial hair and Superman pendants and what appears to be the genesis of a superb beer gut, and all my careful, girl-positive upbringing goes right out the proverbial window. It matters not that my parents raised me to believe that I could be anything I wanted, that I have had my illustrations published in certain third-wave feminist publications. I look at Joey Fatone and I want to tend to his needs. Bring him another Budweiser as he works on the detailing on the Trans Am parked in the driveway. Joey Fatone would hump you senseless and then go fix the washing machine. Joey Fatone gets things done.

lisamcc at 14:16:47



0 comments so far

previous | next