2000-05-30

Hero Worship

In Joey We Trust.

Ahhh, nothing quite like beating a joke right into the ground, eh wot?

I must say that Kev has shown remarkable patience throughout this spate of Joey Fatone-ness, although he did refuse to buy me an *NSYNC CD on a recent jaunt through the local Circuit City. Walked out of there with a nice new zip drive, but no CD for Poor Wittle Weezie�. Meaniehead. I'd have bought him a Christina Ricci calendar, if such a thing existed. (Please Note: I do not want to know if such a thing exists.)

I've long since given up feeling guilty over throwing myself shamelessly across the altar of Pop Star Worship�, as this horrible behavior is being encouraged and reinforced by several of my girlfriends, all of whom are indisputable Pop Stars in their own right. Linda, for example, has also taken a shine to Mr. Fatone, while Jess will defend the dubious charms of Miss Britney Spears to the bitter end. I don't have to make excuses or explain myself around these luminous creatures; they understand. Unlike certain others.

lisamcc at 16:28:09



0 comments so far

previous | next