2000-11-15

Glue sniffing freaks

Just when I think I couldn't possibly take another day of number-crunching, I find myself involved in an inter-office email exchange such as this morning's:

--- Debra M****** 11/15/00 11:34AM ---

Lisa...

It was an open and shut case. Seems the culprit presented said voucher to Front of House Head Detective S*****, first name Kate, at 1400 hours Saturday. This mystery woman then walked away with the aforementioned "mug" and was never heard from again. Thanks Special Agent McColgan. See you round the station. Over and out...

D. Tective

--- Lisa McColgan 11/15/00 11:40AM ---

What are you freaks sniffing over there in the Box Office and where can I score me some?

--- Debra M****** 11/15/00 11:43 AM ---

A potent blend of leftover asbestos, mailing label glue, and gaseous fumes from the street-level drilling outside. It's quite marvelous. If there's any left over I'll put some in your mailbox.

Random, fleeting thoughts:

I don't care what anybody else says � the Thompson Twins were a great fucking band. Were I not already committed to this Hall & Oates tribute with Bo and Peter, I'd most certainly be dipping my big toe into that musical pool.

A great many people stumble into my diary by entering either "Linda Lovelace" or "bachelorette parties" into their friendly neighborhood search engines. Too many, I'd say. Yawn. Come on people, whip yourselves up a less pedestrian, predictable, middle-class fetish, okay?

On the flip side, one randy young fellow from Germany found my page this way. You have to wonder: was he actually looking for references to his wife? The mind boggles.

lisamcc at 18:57:22



0 comments so far

previous | next