1999-12-28

post-holiday meltdown

no

Holiday frivolity is taking its toll on my carcass. Woke up this morning feeling as though I'd spent the night chewing on a gluestick. I had a complete and utter meltdown, or what the more poetic types refer to as "a dark moment of the soul," fueled almost entirely on exhaustion and alcohol.

Maybe my brain is merely preparing the rest of me for this Saturday, when ostensibly I'll have made a clean slate of it, with lots of grand and noble intentions toward that end. So that leaves me with close to four full days of bacchanalian behavior left. Will I take full advantage of this? I think not. Tonight I think I will plunk myself into a hot bath with a pile of crappy magazines and a jumbo Cadbury hazelnut bar. It's certainly cheaper than a six-pack....

lisamcc at 10:19:20



0 comments so far

previous | next