1999-12-02

Mullets-a-go-go

Just Say NO to Hockey Hair!
Yeah, you all know what I'm talking about here. Mullets. Hockey Hair. The Shorty Longback. The All American. It never ceases to amaze me that people, in all regions of this Great Land Of Ours, continue to sport this 'do. It just signifies, to me anyway, a lack of decisiveness on the part of the wearer: "Short or long? Short or Long? Hell, I'll just have it both ways!" I think it's also somewhat indicative of a less-than-tolerant work environment, where the mullethead, as it were, wants very badly to sport long flowing Death Metal tresses, but must compromise lest he lose his position as Assistant Stockroom Manager of Podunk Pharmaceuticals, Inc: "Earl! Tie that hair back, boy; we cain't have no hairs fallin' into this shipment of Rogaine!"

Oh, boy. I think I need to get outside and get some air...

Thanks to Raziel for this morning's email which inspired this rant.

lisamcc at 11:48:37



0 comments so far

previous | next