1999-10-21

Goth as fuck

Au juste quel est ce "Goth," de toute fa�on?

Ah-mur-kin Gothic

My name is Lisa...("Hi, Lisa!")...and I'm a Recovering Goth.

Today I wore blue jeans to work. I feel okay about this.

Halloween is coming up, and the Store 24 across the street from the theatre has an entire point-of-purchase rack fairly spilling over with black nail polish and lipstick and it's all I can do to keep myself from buying up the whole lot. In my peak Goth days (89-92), I lived in San Antonio, FL, where I was forced to hoard Halloween supplies in order to maintain my deathly pallor (the Kash-n-Karry makeup aisle didn't ordinarily carry this stuff).

This afternoon, though, I bought a Nutty Buddy and hightailed it out of there.

Thanks to Joe for the linkie-poo.

My webpage

Impossigirl

lisamcc at 16:04:52



0 comments so far

previous | next