1999-10-21

Huh huh. She said "onomatopoeia"

Stop making them mouth noises or I'll SHOOT you.

Last night at rehearsal Linda Bean and I had some down time and sat in the third row of the house drawing butts in my costumer's notebook and giggling like a couple of seven-year-olds. It's lovely to have girlfriends with whom you can be completely stupid.

Linda Bean's butt

From butts the conversation turned to mouth noises, like lip-smacking. I had never given the matter much thought, but Linda is completely grossed out by mouth noises. And you know, she's got a point there: mouth noises are gross.

Similar in tone and overall nastiness to mouth noises are mixing mayo in tunafish and stirring up a container of leftover Chinese food. The latter, we decided, sort of makes a noise like: "plick, plick, plick."

Shudder...

My webpage

Impossigirl

lisamcc at 09:26:35



0 comments so far

previous | next