2005-06-03

You write like a GIRL.

"Please, God - don't let me write like a woman..."
--Dorothy Parker

So this is interesting - an algorithm that purportedly predicts, with about 80% accuracy, the gender of an author.

The Gender Genie.

Piqued, I cut and pasted the text from this entry into said program.

Results:
Female Score: 491
Male Score: 1197
The Gender Genie thinks the author of this passage is: male!

This makes me feel -- I dunno -- wicked manly. Think I'll spend the rest of the evening with my hand down my pants watching "COPS" re-runs on Court TV.

*******
Say, now - the message board sure could use some love from all you chickens out there. 'k? Thanks.

lisamcc at 7:56 p.m.



2 comments so far
Marquis
2005-06-07 20:54:56
YOU USED THE RAISIN ENTRY!? MY ALL-TIME-ABSOLUTE-MOST-FAVORITEST ENTRY OF ALL TIME BLOGGING FOREVERTIME!? [u rawk.]
-------------------------------

Jess
2005-06-13 15:30:57
Yep! Me too. Male, apparently.
-------------------------------

previous | next