2005-01-03

Dear Coworker. And Jesus Beads from the Divine PK.

Dear Coworker:
I'm ON THE CAN. I am TAKING A LEAK. Please do not take this opportunity to engage me in a discussion of the holidays -- how I spent mine, where I went, and what I received. If I sound curt, it's because I DON'T MAKE SMALL TALK WHILE I'M TRYING TO PEE. Your glib attempt at humor, coupled with your use of the big word you clearly gleaned from your Word-A-Day� desk calendar ("Sorry! I didn't realize your bathroom time was SACROSANCT.") -- not to mention the fact that you seem to think it's perfectly okay to chat me up while I've got my frigging pants around my ankles -- makes me long for a "work at home" job stuffing envelopes. Seriously. What is WRONG with you?
-Lisa

Honest to God, chickens. Will one of you PLEASE make me famous, or something?

Okay, I just now opened a package from Paula, and out popped these:


Oh, man. I don't think I've laughed that hard in weeks. It is unclear how I am to top this, but I shall. Oh, yes.

lisamcc at 8:18 p.m.



5 comments so far
the pants of felchie
2005-01-04 20:31:46
Baa ha ha haaaaaaah.... Mwaaaaah haaaaaah haaaaaaaaaa!
-------------------------------

Marquis
2005-01-06 08:59:22
What the hell ARE those little Jesus-shaped thingies!? Get them AWAY! My GOD!
-------------------------------

Lisa
2005-01-06 09:29:23
Jesus Beads(tm)! I'm going to string them into a lurvely charm bracelet and SEND IT TO YOU.
-------------------------------

Lexi
2005-01-09 22:19:00
Oh, they're BEADS. I thought they were hard candy. Jesus Suckers. They LOOK delicious.
-------------------------------

jerrbear
2005-01-24 18:01:09
Shouldn't the hole go in through his side and out the back of his hand? For stigmauthenticity?
-------------------------------

previous | next