2004-12-15

Les Slutty Elves



Traditionally (or, at least, for the last couple of years), my bandmate Geisslah and I have participated in the Bazaar Bizaare (a/k/a "The Punk Rock Craft Fair"). At some point, somebody came up with the idea of having a "Sleazy Santa" corner, and this has proven to be a most popular feature of the Bazaar. We basically set up a sleazy li'l lair, complete with chintzy aluminum tree bedecked with light-up Schlitz cans, and people can pay a couple of bucks for a Polaroid picture with Santa, with or without slutty elves.

When we originally started doing this, Paula was my elf-in-crime, but since that no-good bitch LEFT ME (sob!), another bandmate, Chrissy E., gamely stepped in for Slutty Elf Duty. I won't say that she was a BETTER slutty elf than Miss Divine PK, because I suspect that in doing so I would be roundly chastised and stricken from her will, but Miss Chrissy performed her duties admirably.

This year also marked my transition from a bright green pageboy wig to a brave new direction for my slutty elf (whose name is "Klepto," by the by). I found a "cheerleader wig" at my favored wig emporium, and was utterly charmed. It also managed to, um, "charm" a lot of people, as it turned out, with our bass player regarding me for a second or two before declaring: "Hey, you kinda look like Nancy Spungen!"

"...."

"Um, a completely chemical-free, really HOT Nancy Spungen. Yeah."

lisamcc at 1:28 p.m.



2 comments so far
aislin-dream
2004-12-16 12:00:00
You look HOTT with that there wig, Ms. Lisa! Fun, fun.
-------------------------------

Lexi
2004-12-23 02:06:30
Pimpington is going to need some ice when he sees you as a blonde.
-------------------------------

previous | next