2003-08-30

Yay me.

Not much to report. Went to rehearse with Bleu this evening, because......

I get to sing with him at the Boston Music Awards.

Aw, yeah.

Now, typically when these things roll around every year, I join the derisive chorus of folks that call it a big joke. To be sure, the nominees every year are perplexing at best. It seems like Aerosmith gets a nod each year, even though most people don't see 'em and think: LOCAL BAND. And, perplexingly enough, it seems like they nominate Livingston Taylor for something every year, too.....poor Livingston "not-quite-Sweet-Baby-James" Taylor. I'm sure he's absolutely charming, but you know, just the whole idea of Livingston Taylor is kind of funny, no?

But you know, I'm gonna wear my "screaming hypocrite" button (along with my BACKSTAGE ALL ACCESS PASS) and take the stage at the (huh huh) WANG Center. I'm gonna hang out backstage and act like a snob, even though all I'm doing is yelling "GET UP!" along with a couple of dozen others during Bleu's performance.

And did I mention that we're all going to be wearing choir robes? Yeah. Actually, you can get a taste of what'll be going down this Thursday by going to Bleu's video gallery and playing the "Get Up" live video, which was recorded earlier this summer. There are actually an astonishing number of closeups of yours truly, and none of them made me cringe, which is the only reason I'm sharing this information with you, chickens. Understand that I am ordinarily the most unphotogenic bird in the henhouse. Go!

lisamcc at 8:59 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next