2000-11-24

Lush Life

Well. Well well well well well.

I had a pretty good Thanksgiving. Didn't gorge myself. Woke up this morning feeling pretty rested and eager to take on some housework. We're havin' guests this evening: my partner in 80's musical crime Bo and his girl Colleen, T. Max, and my pal Paula from the show. I'm going to play Gracious Hostess (as if I'm ever anything other, kidlets) and serve Manhattans, Stoli gimlets, and assorted cheesey tidbits -- before we all head over to Bob the Chef's (swell soul food and jazz club in the South End) to catch the Karin Parker Quartet.

Oh, we're a sordid lot of jazz-mad puppets of fate, we are. Heirs of the ages and all that. Sometimes, even if one usually wears jeans and "ringer tee's," it's great fun to make like one is a minor character in an F. Scott Fitzgerald novel...

lisamcc at 17:18:56



0 comments so far

previous | next