2000-05-03

Loyalty

Minty!

Just how loyal are you?

If The Marquis goes without writing in his diary for longer than 2 days, his readers go berserk, inundating him with concerned emails until he is forced to respond.

Not that I'm saying that I want tons of freaky email, mind. It just got me to thinking: do you love me? If I stopped doing this diary, would you be sad? Would one less bookmark on your browser plunge you into the depths of despair?

I have no plans to dismantle this site, but if you're going to keep reading my drivel, I'm going to have to lay down some Ground Rules�. I like to know that my readers have some taste, share a similar aesthetic, if you will.

RULES FOR BEING LOYAL TO LISA

1) You must have at least one article of leopard print clothing. Underwear is preferable, but even a pair of socks will do.

2) On the first Wednesday of every month, you must conclude every statement and/or question directed at someone with the phrase "you dirty ape," a la Charlton Heston. Example: "Hey, Peter, thanks for ordering that Checkstamper for me, you dirty ape."

3) Screeching the lyrics to Boston's "More Than A Feeling" in as piercing a falsetto as you can muster is always funny. It must never cease to be amusing to you.

Can you dig it? Good. Happy reading.

lisamcc at 12:48:51



0 comments so far

previous | next