2000-04-05

The Aesthetics of Bad Grammar.

Yummy!

So in reviewing my statistics, I've noticed that at least a dozen of you freaks have this page bookmarked. What can I say? I'm honored, I'm flattered, I'm...baffled.

And would my mystery guest from MediaOne please sign in? I have a feeling I know who you are, and you're up way too late reading this stuff. I'm telling. Neener neener neener...

So as some of you may be aware, the Marquis and I have been amusing ourselves by creating bogus webpages revolving around a sordid little cast of teen goth characters and their oh-so-tormented lives. It's harder than you think, creating these virtual beings, unlearning everything you know about grammar in the process. Our goal in this Futile Pursuit has always been to make these pages Bad, yet Plausible. Occasionally one of us will upload a particularly poorly-constructed sentence, only to have the other deem it "too bad to be real." So then it's off into the Big Bad Web, to find an actual Bad Goth Site�, all in the name of Character Development. And boy howdy, there's some ghastly grammar out there:

So I belived Kat too. fore she was semi physcic and i was mynd fucked. I burned everything she ever gave me. I ran in the woods straving trying to gain solice in nature. then Kat scerwed me just as bad...

Makes me wonder, seriously, if perhaps the Marquis and I are not the only ones out there amusing ourselves in such a fashion.

I sincerely hope that's the case. To speculate on the alternative brings chills up the spine...

lisamcc at 14:36:54



0 comments so far

previous | next