2000-04-04

I dreamed a dream...

*sigh*

Two things you should know about before reading further:

1. I tend to not have very interesting dreams. If I do have them, I don't remember them. A friend of mine from college has faithfully kept a dream journal for years now. I'm way too lazy for that.

2. I am a dedicated, long-standing Duran Duran fan (or, a Duranie�, if you will). Have been since the onset of puberty. In fact, as I am typing this, my two dozen black rubber bracelets are getting in the way. My fave member of the band? John Taylor, of course. As if it could be anyone else. Duh.

Okay, so last night I had this really twisted dream involving me, John Taylor, and Nick Rhodes.

We're all on a train bound for...somewhere. I have no idea where. John and I are married (of course) and we have 3 kids, I'm pretty sure. That's how many I remember, anyway. One of them is a sullen 13-year-old boy who never takes his headphones off.

For some reason, I am also entrusted to the care of a baby belonging to Nick. This baby occupies most of my time, as it is constantly screaming.

I feed the baby. It stops screaming.

(The next part of the dream is hazy. I'm pretty sure it involved a conversation about pink vinyl cowboy hats.)

I look at the baby. It's spitting up sour cream.

I take it into the bathroom. It's turning red. I look for something to clean up the sour cream that's cascading down my front, and when I look at the baby again it's turned into a Fisher Price Little Person.

That's when I woke up.

lisamcc at 12:20:17



0 comments so far

previous | next