2000-04-06

Cryptie

Where's Cryptie?

With the recent talk of Bad Goth Pages, I found myself getting all sentimental. I decided that I was long overdue for a visit to Cryptie, my favorite 30-something forklift-drivin' straightedge goth transvestite.

I love Cryptie.

It's people like Cryptie who make me strive as a writer, simply because it never ceases to amaze me that people like Cryptie actually exist. In my wildest, most chemically-enhanced flights of fancy I could not bring forth a character like Cryptie.

On the flip side, as I work on short stories or skits or what-have-you, and I question the believability of a particular character, I think of Cryptie and continue on my merry way.

It takes all kinds to keep this tired old world a-spinnin', y'all...

lisamcc at 14:18:10



1 comments so far
Felicity
2005-01-05 09:59:42
I love Cryptie too and find Cryptie inspiring, although for a different reason...I�m a transgendered goth myself. Bad web-page still under construction, so for URL I put my LiveJournal. :-)
-------------------------------

previous | next