2000-03-29

Dear *Nsync...

Squeeeallll!

Dear *Nsync,

My name is Lisa McColgan. I am 29 years old and I live in Boston, MA. I am married so don't let my husband know that I am writing to you, LOL!

Do you like puppies? I don't.

I shouldn't pick favorites, but Joey is really cute in a sort of "Yo, baby, I'm goin' out to work on the tranny in my Corvette" kind of way. I hope the rest of you understand this. I am an older woman and am naturally attracted to guys who look like they can fix things. I read that in "Cosmopolitan."

I know that liking you is wrong. I have multiple piercings and wear combat boots to work every day. I am supposed to like "real" music, and I am supposed to eschew cookie-cutter boy bands like yourselves, although I saw your special on MTV and now I know that you're really not like the rest of them at all.

I play drums in an "indie rock" band.

Do you like indie rock? I don't.

I was in New York City a couple of weeks ago. I stood by the parking garage behind 1515 Broadway while you were upstairs on "Total Request Live." Did you see me? I wanted to wait with the 12-year-olds to see your limo but Kev was hungry and wanted to leave. I am sorry that he doesn't understand. I got some nice shots of the 12-year-olds, though. I wanted to ask if any of them wanted to be my *Nsync penpal but they were looking at me funny to begin with, so I refrained.

Anyway, I know that you are all very busy what with your new album and stuff, but if you could send me a picture for my bulletin board at work, I'd be chuffed for days.

Byebyebye-

Lisa xoxo

lisamcc at 17:50:49



0 comments so far

previous | next