2000-02-23

Er, der tanzt mit Hampsters

Dance, damn it!  Dance with the hampster!

Embrace the trend, o ye of Too Much Cynicism For That Which Is Trendy.

The hampsters are calling you.

Dance with the hampsters. Dance, dance with the hampsters.

Frolic and frug with the hampsters.

There is peace and serenity in dancing with hampsters.

Today, after a mild freakout over the amount of paperwork on my desk, I took a "hampster break," and felt much better.

Josh, the Best Intern In The World, recognized the melodious strains of the Hampster Dance Theme burbling from my computer's cheap speakers, and stumbled into my office, half-finished filing projects spilling out of his arms: "Is that, um...is that the Hampster Dance?"

"It sure is, Josh."

We sat quietly in front of my computer, mesmerized by the alternating rows of gyrating hampsters.

"I like the one that spins around with his arms in the air," Josh murmured.

"I'm partial to the little fat orange one, myself."

lisamcc at 17:44:43



0 comments so far

previous | next