2000-02-22

Davey & Goliath

Gawrsh, what would JESUS do, Day-vee?

Not long after my sister and I had worked ourselves into a drunken tizzy of nostalgia one night over that Paulist Claymation parade of weirdness known as Davey and Goliath, I stumbled upon this website.

Holy Mother of Christ, wasn't I just the happiest clam? I'm of course always looking for another website on which to fixate, thus wasting much Valuable Company Time in the process. And boy howdy, after a scant few minutes gazing in utter wonder at what a vital service this webmaster has performed for me, for my sister, indeed for anyone who sat stupefied in front of these stop-motion Lutheran morality tales (for lack of anything better to watch on Sunday mornings), I practically wept. I wept, not only out of joy, but out of frustration and envy that I hadn't thought of it first.

Impish Davey, with his sausaged-curled sister Sally, blinking vapidly as they're confronted again and again by spiritual crisis, with Goliath, the Canine Voice of Reason, setting them straight. So, so disturbing...

lisamcc at 18:10:56



0 comments so far

previous | next