2000-02-10

Grumpelstilsken

And they're here not a moment too soon

I woke up this morning in the foulest of moods. In a kick-the-cat, yell-at-the-husband-for-hogging-the-funnies, foul mood. I yanked on some clothes, and stomped out the front door.

On my way to the subway station, I took note of the dirty, disgusting piles of semi-melted snow along Hyde Park Avenue, bejeweled with cigarette butts and other niceties. Basically, they seem to be grime-loosely-held-together-with-ice. I cursed the sun above for not having balls enough to melt the damn things and put them out of their misery.

Into the station I went. Made my pitstop at Mike's Donuts, and noticed some dirty cheat trying to worm his way ahead of me. I shot him a withering look, and he retreated.

Onto the train. Thinking ugly thoughts about my fellow journeymen, thoughts that would make Jesus Christ want to drink straight gin out of the cat's dish. I wanted no knees touching me this morning. I radiated pure evil, and some of the more psychically-aware in the car picked up on the radar of my loathing, and looked at me in terror.

For some reason, once I was actually at work I felt much better. Cheery, even.

Here's the latest entry in our Build A Crappy Goth Page contest. Brilliant. Simply brilliant.

lisamcc at 13:30:06



0 comments so far

previous | next