2000-02-08

Blood Bars

Back on the...

Did you really think that I was through talking about how sick I am? I seem to be at this frustrating plateau, where I'm able to function yet am still coughing this vile, retching, phlegmy cough that prompts my office-mates to yell, "Will you for Christ's sake take a sick day or something?" I'm a martyr.

I would probably be fine by now were it not for my bad habit of staying up late at night, cruising the dark pockets of the Web in search of terrible graphics for my Current Pointless Project, which is to create a ghastly-yet-entirely-plausible Gothic Web Page, for no real purpose other than entertaining myself and my friend, the Marquis. The big thing, of course, is swiping a blood bar from some unsuspecting cherub's Angelfire page, and using it liberally and in stupid places. I'm definitely thinking of making it an ensemble project, giving my Chickpages password to a select few and letting them add blood bars, spinning skulls, and rambling text as they deem appropriate. God, none of us would get any work done...

lisamcc at 13:20:19



0 comments so far

previous | next