2000-02-06

Television for Wussies

Donna Reed is NOT amused.

Last night I spent the better part of four hours watching this movie on Lifetime ("television for women"). Really, I had just meant to skim over that channel on my way to finding something interesting to watch. I should know better. Lifetime has this sick power over me, with its terrible penchant for showing miniseries in their entirety (usually featuring one or more members of that Holy Trinity of TV Movie Emoting: JoBeth Williams, Valerie Bertinelli, and Jaclyn Smith). I get sucked in; I must watch.

Kev came home at around 7, to find me curled on the sofa pawing listlessly at a now-empty bag of corn chips, watching Gone In The Night, starring Shannen Doherty and Ed Asner: a pairing possible only in the demented world of Lifetime Television, where weekend-long marathons of Designing Women are breathlessly heralded at every commercial break.

Somebody shoot me.

lisamcc at 11:13:16



0 comments so far

previous | next