2002-06-20

Carnage

I gotta get me, like, a personal assistant or something. Because I am so fried right now it's all I can do to answer my email. To sum up, our offices are moving in about 2 weeks. Some of you regulars may be exclaiming, "That's great! You're finally getting out of the basement!" Er, no....we're moving across the street to another basement, but this one has carpeting and a break room, so I suppose I'm just going to have to accept my perpetual mole status.

The other thing is that last week Peter Murphy was in town, playing in a medium-sized venue, next to another medium-sized venue that was boasting the following lineup: Tesla, Skid Row, and Vince Neil.

Holy mother of fucking God, had I not already had plans, I would've parked my ass on the sidewalk just to watch the carnage as the two shows ended and the fans poured forth. Can you imagine? My God, it would've been like reliving my freshman year in college ('88). Fishnets and black lipstick to the left of me, AquaNet and acid wash to the right of me. What an incredible juxtaposition. You can't tell me that their respective promoters weren't aware of that.

lisamcc at 2:40 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next