2001-09-27

Local Music Rules

Hee.

I'm such a girl.

Last Friday during band practice -- giddy from too little sleep, not enough lunch, and a little Liquid Encouragement -- I tippy-toed down the hallway from our rehearsal room to The Sheila Divine's, and...I left a mash note on the door!

Giggle.

I told them I loved them, and I do, sincerely, although one night I was in the car with Tom, heading over to the loading dock, when we drove by Aaron Perrino and I said -- in all irony, of course, because I think they're dreamy and everyone in my band knows it -- I said to Tom, real loud, with the windows open and everything: "Hey, innat one o' them pussies from The Sheila Divine?!"

But I left them a mash note. I stuck it on the door with gaffer's tape.

Giggle.

Last night I was in the space, moving my new drum kit in, and when I walked by their door, my note was still on there! They'd left it taped to the goddamn door! Not only that - but other people had added stuff to it: "We love you, too -- from Amusia;" "Linda loves Lisa...har har."

Awesome. It's so nice to get little reminders that there actually is such a Beast as The Local Music Community.

lisamcc at 5:25 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next