2001-07-25

Late Night Important Phone Call

I�ll tell you, chickens, no matter how down I get about my job/state of mind/lack of superstar status, I�ll give you this: I have some pretty fucking awesome friends.

Phone rings at around 1:30 AM; we had the window fan at full blast and didn�t hear it.

Ordinarily, when I see that someone�s called at that hour, I panic. Anything after 1 AM or so falls into what I call �somebody-died-time.�

In this case, it was Paula and Jess, calling from a bar somewhere in the depths of Los Angeles, with the following Wicked Important Message�:

�Lees? It�s Paula!�

�And Jess!�

�Um, we�re at this bar/restaurant in L.A., eating dinner, and Corey Feldman is sitting across from us, and he looks really surly...

�He�s skinny, too...�

�Yeah, he looks really skinny, and��

�...and he needs a shave.�

�Well, but maybe he�s doing that cultivated stubble thing...but anyway, Corey Feldman is sitting across from us, and we�re shitting ourselves...�

�Hee hee hee.�

�We�re shitting ourselves, and you should be, too. Shitting ourselves, I mean. Anyway, um, bye.�

Awesome. As some of you readers know, the three of us have an on-again/off-again semi-make-believe band called The Coreys, where we play nothing but songs that appear in films starring Corey Feldman or Corey Haim.

Man, why can�t I be on tour? Why can�t I live in Los Angeles? Why am I not extra sooper famous yet? Now I�m depressed again...

lisamcc at 1:10 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next