1999-12-07

Stinky Me

viva kukla!

Last night my band, Scrapple, played at the Milky Way Lounge, which is a converted bowling alley/music club/kitsch lover's wet dream. I friggin' love that place. And the Milky Way does right by its performers: not only did we get free beer and pizza, we were also allowed to bowl for free (five of the original lanes are in use), which was great since we didn't go on until Christly late -- 11:15. To paraphrase my friend J.T., nobody would pay to see the messiah on a Monday night.

Even though we had fun, I gotta say right now (especially if any of my bandmates are tuning in today) that headlining on a Monday night was wrong. Wrong wrong wrong. Despite the fact that I made a concerted effort to scrub my face when I got home, I've still got little balls of liquid eyeliner gunked up in my tear ducts this morning. I showered and layered myself with every imaginable floral scented bath product, yet I still feel about as fresh as a dirty ashtray. I'm sitting here in my office with my door closed. It's that bad.

Rock and Roll...bah.

lisamcc at 10:06:34



0 comments so far

previous | next