1999-11-15

Mmmm...beer.

I'm entirely too fixated on beer these days, huh?

Last night a bunch of us went into Wooly Mammoth Studio to sing along on Paula Kelley's Christmas single. It was fun, sort of like "Band Aid." And Paula bought us beer!

Prior to that, we'd gone to the Beerworks and had, uh, more beer. Blueberry beer, to be exact. It was weird...sort of like a lava lamp with all these little blueberries bipping around in it. I had three of them, but I'm still not sure how I feel about a beer that gives off a smell like the inside of an IHOP. Still, I figured, I'm a writer (from what people have told me) and I should experience fruity beer.

The winter is a good season for beer. It's a good season for good beer. Stouts and Winter Warmers and Cranberry Bocs.

I like beer. So sue me.

lisamcc at 17:03:19



0 comments so far

previous | next