1999-10-28

"I'm not Lisa. My name is Julie."

Oh, mais oui!

I am a moron magnet.

To preface: about a year ago a bunch of us ordered these wool baseball-style jackets with the "Huntington Theatre Company" logo on the back. I was happy about having one, since I had always secretly coveted my sister's varsity cheerleader jacket back in high school, even though I myself nurtured no such sporty leanings. So having this sporty jacket, coupled with the ultimate irony of having a theatre logo on the back, seemed the right thing to do, like: "Ha! I'm a big ol' drama dork but now I have a baseball jacket!"

Anyway, for an additional 5 bucks, I got my name embroidered on the front. Therein lies the problem.

Why is it that there are those folks who think it's incredibly funny to holler, "Hey, Lisa!" then act as if they didn't say a thing? I walked out of the Parker House last night and some guy gave me the once-over and quipped, "la la la LLLisaaaa!"

It's my own damn fault, I know...

Go here.

lisamcc at 10:11:11



0 comments so far

previous | next