1999-10-15

Don't you know me? I'm the new Berlin Wall, baby...

Today my boss goes to Key West for a vacation. I'm not jealous.

Last night, in a merlot-induced fit of inspiration, I decided that for Halloween Kev and I would dress up as Hedwig and Yitzak, respectively. I got so excited about it, that I immediately shut myself up in the bathroom with a cake of reddish-brown eyeshadow, drew a suggestive three-days-growth on my face, pulled my hair back into a bandana, and bounded out into the kitchen, where Kev was cleaning up the dinner dishes.

"Well?" I chirped.

"You look good. You look like Yitzak."

"But do I look like a guy?"

"I guess so."

"Does that turn you on, sort of?"

"Not really."

Disheartened, I went back into the bathroom and cleaned my "beard" off with some Noxema. This morning when I went to wash my face, there were delicate streaks of red-brown mixed in with the pearly white of the facial goop.

I still think it's a rad idea for Halloween.

Tonight: The Gravy CD release party at TT's. Love them.

My webpage

Impossigirl

lisamcc at 08:57:40



0 comments so far

previous | next