2005-11-07

The Year of Sick

Not much to report. I think I've done come down with that aviation flu er sumpin'. My whole body ACHES. Even my clothes are hurting me. Sore throat, runny eyes....wicked pleasant.

Some of you more astute chickens may be reading this and thinking, "But - HEY NOW - weren't you just sick two weeks ago?"

Yes, yes I was. That was the snotting sickness. THIS is the sit-in-my-bathrobe-and-shiver-and-moan sickness. I watched this gack move its way across the cube farm, blithely working away with the very erroneous assumption that since I'd already HAD gack, I must therefore be immune to the gack barrelling its way through the Education department en route to MINE.

Wrong. This has proven to be a most virulent strain of gack. I'm chugging prohibitively expensive "mega-C smoothies," and reading my $1.99 knock-off semi-tabloids that are popping up almost as spore-like as this gack ("Ben/Jen/Jen/Vince/Britney caught together in ORGY OF GACK!")

This is gonna be the Year of Sick, isn't it? The Winter of Discontent Made Glorious By This Son of Gack.

Really - I just need to be better in time to see Bauhaus this Sunday. Although, showing up shivering and pallid like a Dickensian waif might be a GOOD thing, given the atmosphere.

lisamcc at 5:59 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next