2005-11-02

Ugh.

I've got the PMS real hard and have spent roughly the past 36 hours valiantly battling the "Nobody Likes Me" syndrome.

This is, I realize, completely preposterous in that I know a COUPLE of people at least tolerate me.

It's a terrible thing to be 35 years old and convinced that you're going to have to eat lunch by yourself in the art room for the rest of the school year.

So then I log onto MySpace and see that I'm DOWN one friend and that just sets me into a total 12-year-old's tailspin. "Who doesn't want to be my 'friend' ANYMORE?!" I wail at the computer, while the houseboy sits in the other room and says, "You really shouldn't get involved in these kinds of sites if you're going to take it all so PERSONALLY."

I fell into bed last night, exhausted from the ceaseless hormonal rampage made all the worse by the fact that I've eaten 12 or 15 "fun size" Milky Ways left over from Halloween.

And then I woke up this morning still feeling crappy, but NOT QUITE CRAPPY ENOUGH, so I decided to sabotage myself further by logging on to Sallie Mae's website to check on the status of my graduate school loan payments, which I have been dutifully chipping away at since 1996. I figured, I've GOTTA be almost done with this, right?

I will make the last payment in 2016.

Somebody needs to just lock me up somewhere for my own good.

lisamcc at 11:24 a.m.



3 comments so far
Honey
2005-11-03 02:01:40
Awww.. I like you. In an internet sort of way. Don't you feel special now? .. In a restraining-order sort of way?
-------------------------------

Mike Burchett
2005-11-04 01:17:37
I'm sure Beau will give ya the lving ya want in your time of need. Actually, that kind of sounds like a country song.
-------------------------------

Mike Burchett
2005-11-04 01:17:52
I'm sure Beau will give ya the loving ya want in your time of need. Actually, that kind of sounds like a country song.
-------------------------------

previous | next