2005-06-26

yeah, so...

It's eighty fucking eleventy seven BILLION degrees out. I simply do not deal well with this kind of heat. I whine. A lot. I'm talking more whining than usual.

Tom Cruise is still a giant asshat, for those of you keeping score at home.

I painted my toenails. They're very red. I painted them while watching back-to-back episodes of COPS on Court TV and fancying myself eccentric-as-all-get-out.

CONFESSION: I am a tiny bit gay for Bic Runga.

Actually, I'm pretty wicked gay for Bic Runga.

The 1978 remake of "Invasion of the Body Snatchers" is one of the best goddamn movies ever. EVER. Very little gore -- it's all about the tension. I am big fan of the gore, don't get me wrong; I just also love me a movie that can scare the piss out of me with very little in the way of special effects. Note, though, that I hated "The Blair Witch Project." HATED it. I was constantly accused of hating it because it lacked gore. Not true. I hated it because it sucked donkey balls. Anyway, yah, go rent the '78 remake; it's worth it just to see Donald Sutherland go apeshit at the end.



That's all I got. Please come play with us on the message board so I can stop whoring it on every other entry.

lisamcc at 10:44 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next