2004-08-11

Sign here, please.

Okay, so, should I be, like, alarmed that for the past two days or so, somebody from the Department of Veterans Affairs has been arriving at this here page by searching for my full name?

What gives, employee from va.gov? Do I know you?

So, the big news at the workplace is that we're coming ever closer to opening the new Calderwood Theatre Pavilion in the South End. A bunch of us from the office went down there and got to sign our names on the concrete floor of the stage. All these signatures are now covered by the flooring, but it's kind of cool to know that they're there.

You can just barely make it out, but under my signature I added, in Sharpie marker, a little dedication to my friend David. I like to think that a tiny little bit of his spirit will be in that theatre now.

lisamcc at 7:24 p.m.



1 comments so far
The Gimpy Old Lady
2004-08-12 18:58:46
Very nice and compassionate gesture...he'll be pleased, tho I'm sure with a few crisp remarks... Can't wait to see the completed theatre...the city's really improving it's image with the renovations of the Opera House and now this new venue. Everyone at the theatre must be very proud.
-------------------------------

previous | next