2003-07-29

Oh, looky - an update.

Listening to: The Shelley Winters Project
Consuming: a really vile cup of coffee. I think those Dunkin' Donuts clerks hate me since I stopped eating carbs at breakfast.
Currently obsessed with: Friendster, Strindberg & Helium, and generic cranberry-lime seltzer.

Last night I went to see Ad do a solo show. He was wearing this....polo shirt....and where the little emblematic alligator might be, there was a little Bambi-like fawn. I don't know if it was the cast-off of some kiddie park ride attendant, but you know � Ad's the sort of fellow who can "rock that look," to use the "street" vernacular � so I just accepted it, fully, suppressing any urge I may have had to make some snide remark about it, until he complimented Paula on her blouse: "That's a very fetching top, Miss Paula."

"Thanks. Lisa's top is nice, too." (I was wearing a Chinese jacket).

"Yeah. I, uh, just don't like that whole faux-Oriental look."

"EXCUSE ME?! This isn't a �faux-Oriental' anything...."

"Well, fine...I don't like that genuine Oriental look, either."

"Oh, YEAH?! Well, I don't like your fake Bambi-assed polo shirt, you fucking douchebag."

Ad smiled beatifically. He does this on purpose, I'm convinced of it.

Later on he "apologized" � "I'm sorry I said that about your jacket."

"Jesus H., no you're NOT."

"Well, yeah, you're right, but...."

Then I kicked him in the ass.

lisamcc at 10:56 a.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next