2003-01-13

Surreal Life or High School Reunion?

So Paula and I are trying to decide which "reality show" we're gonna get hooked on this season. There are just too many of them, so we're only going to watch one. As you know, we were completely obsessed with "American Idol," but I think the next one's going to be boring because now we know what to expect.

So I've narrowed it down, and it's a tossup between "Surreal Life" (MC Hammer, Emmanuel Lewis, Vince Neil and Corey Feldman -- among others -- living together in some swank pad in California, which is sooooo disturbing-yet-compelling) or "High School Reunion" (a bunch of bitter, borderline-alcoholic 28-year-olds who haven't seen each other in ten years living together in some swank pad in Hawaii).

I mean, long-time chickens know all about my and Paula's fixation with Corey Feldman, so in one sense we sort of already know which show has the upper hand, here.

But given the fact that I never quite got over high school (which is well-documented throughout this 3+ year project), I must say that I find the idea of being trapped in a house with a dozen former classmates intriguing.

So I don't know. What do you think?

lisamcc at 5:23 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next