1999-11-02

The time is at hand...

vroom!

Spearheading the Dork Uprising, Y'all...

So we were at the 57 Bar the other night, drinking stinky Scotchy grown-up drinks and fancying ourselves the Brave New Denizens of Acerb Nation, when Ad wheels his head in my direction and says, "Let's write a musical. You wanna write a musical?"

And then Kev, staring morosely into his bowl of bar kibble, announces that he feels like "the third wheel in some 20's literary triangle."

Ad persists - "I wanna write a musical together." I say sure, let's. I think nothing of this, since several weeks ago Pete and I had similar plans over Bloody Marys at the Temple Bar, and I had yet to hear from him. But then Ad emails me yesterday and says that he's serious. Well then, by gum, so am I. I'm ready to live like Dorothy Parker for a year or so. I just need to get a little yapping dog and let him piss in the corners of my apartment...



More self-absorbed crap.

lisamcc at 18:56:05



0 comments so far

previous | next