2000-10-14

1 Year! Woohoo!

I'd go to Bermuda

So guess what, kidlets? A year ago today I made my very first entry. Innit exciting?

By way of commemoration, I decided the time was right to do a swank little makeover of sorts. Blues and greens are tres chic and soothing, non? Let me know what you think, mmmkay?

Tonight the band plays at Jacques', which is this fabulous drag queen bar tucked back off of the Theatre District. It's a fun place to play, the drag queens love my ass and I theirs, but the problem with Jacques is that it closes at midnight exactly, due to the fact that it's in a rather quiet, residential neighborhood. It's sort of a pain for us, since we're "headlining," which means that pretty much as soon as we finish our set, we all have to leave. It's sort of like kicking our fans right out of bed without any kind of post-coital cuddling...

lisamcc at 15:12:46



0 comments so far

previous | next