2000-09-19

30

I know that some of you regulars are asking: "What happened to the ginchy graphics at the top of the entries?" They'll be back soon, I promise.

So, yeah, my 30th birthday. I got stupid drunk on gimlets at the Temple Bar on Friday night. Lots of people showed up; I never felt so popular in my entire life. It was like being at the "cool" table in the cafeteria, only with Stoli gimlets mysteriously appearing in front of me at 15 minute intervals, which I had to drink, because I didn't want to be rude. (By my estimate, I'd only had about 4 or 5 of these lovely little cockytails, but I based this number on what I personally had ordered. Jess looked at me kinda funny when I initially insisted that I'd had five gimlets, tops, but Kev later pointed out that many in our party were seeing to it that I had a fresh gimlet in front of me at all times. This explains the pounding, pummeling, technicolor hangover I had the next day.)

I got presents, too! I was the Girl With The Most Cake. Jess and Rick got me a fancy bottle o' bubbly, and an *NSYNC diary! Paula and Aaron went all out and made me a rad t-shirt with a sparkly iron-on transfer which reads "Eat Your Heart Out - I'm Married." Awesome.

I really felt okay until shortly after I got home, where apparently (and I'm going on what Kev tells me) I developed a case of the hiccups, and was so upset by Kev's inability to read the blurry, skipping blips of my thought patterns at that point, that I shrieked, "Would you PLEASE get me a fucking glass of WATER?!" before passing out. Well, I mean, really; it should've been obvious.

lisamcc at 01:12:16



0 comments so far

previous | next