2000-08-14

Waterlogged

Ugh.

I haven't updated in days because it's rainy and nasty and cold outside and my brain is seriously waterlogged.

I could never live in Seattle. Never.

I used to pooh-pooh the whole Seasonal Affective Disorder thing, until just recently, now that we're nearly done with summer and I can count on one hand the number of nice, sunny days we've had.

I feel like a dishrag.

I did muster up enough energy last night to watch the newest Behind the Music on VH-1, profiling those Monsters of 70's Stadium Rawk Lite�, Styx. For the first time, I actually wandered out of the room before the show was over, because I was just so disgusted. I just was not having it: a whole hour of listening to Tommy Shaw piss and moan about the "direction" Styx was headed in. Give me a break; you're STYX, fer fuck's sake. And now they're on tour, without Dennis DeYoung, which is just absurd. It's like mounting a production of Sunset Boulevard and casting Kathy Ireland as Norma Desmond.

Jesus. Can I get a little friggin' sunlight over here?

lisamcc at 19:29:48



0 comments so far

previous | next