2000-06-06

Office Supply Fetish

Art Fry - Inventor of the Post-It® Note

La Comtesse Melusine asks the important question: "How many other people find that certain office supplies are kind of �fetishy?'"

All office supplies are fetishy, dearies. I make frequent trips to the supply closet just so I can stand there and inhale the collective glorious odor of cardboard, Liquid Paper� and pencils. (The smell of a new pencil is an undeniable turn-on. Go ahead, smell one. Innit sexxxy?)

I, for one, get really excited when W.B. Mason makes its weekly delivery of goods. It's especially titillating when I've placed a Special Order; I know it's in one of the boxes that have just been so roughly manhandled by the stocky, muscle-bound W.B. Mason delivery guy. It excites me that W.B. Mason has sent something that has been designated for my use, and my use alone. I like to imagine some pale young man toiling away in a warehouse, personally selecting my Special Order with his sensitive, slender, tortured-musician fingers. I know that when my Special Order has been unpacked and checked up against the tissue-thin, sunshine-yellow packing invoice, it will be lovingly placed in my mailbox, waiting for me to come down, retrieve it, and use it, use it, use it!!!

Oh, God....

lisamcc at 19:22:45



0 comments so far

previous | next