2000-05-14

Shoes

Betty Buckley

I had to work yesterday, a Saturday, but it was fine because I got to meet Betty Buckley. Very cool. Betty Buckley has excellent taste in shoes. She had these kickin' red satin strappy low-heel pumps, which my friend and I immediately gushed over, to which Betty replied, "Well, they're good because they're grounded, so I don't trip on anything, good for concerts you know, so I got pairs of them in every conceivable color." Awesome. Pardon my regionalisms, but Betty Buckley is wicked cool.

Let me just say that there are folks in this city who would've given their eye teeth to be in the same room as Betty Buckley, and I'm sure they would have been horrified to know that I spent my five precious minutes with her talking about shoes, but let me tell you something about actresses (stage actresses in particular): I've never met one who didn't want to talk about shoes.

lisamcc at 12:46:16



0 comments so far

previous | next