2002-12-06

Okay, an update. Happy now, PK?

Paula scolded me last night on the phone: �You need to update.

�I knooowwww,� I whined, �but I don�t like to just go on there and say, �Well, um, sorry I haven�t updated. I gots nothin� to say. Bye!��

�Uh huh.�

She does this, on average, about once every couple of weeks, just about my writing in general. She wants me to be famous. She�s a peach, she is. I think I�ll keep her.

�I mean, I like to have something to really write about.�

�So write about my show the other night! Write about that!�

Okay. Here are the pertinent details: Paula and I donned frightening wigs and drank stupid fruity concoctions with little paper umbrellas (well, I had a Shirley Temple: the ironic drink o� choice for former drunk punks; I don�t know what Paula had). We watched pretty curvy ladies take their clothes off. I did not look slutty enough so I had to hike my skirt up and anchor it with a ton of safety pins borrowed from Paula�s keyboard player, Carlene, before I could go onstage and go-go dance with The Suggestions.

My life is cake sometimes, it really is; if you'd have told me a year ago that I'd be having this much fun without a few dozen drinks in me, I'd have looked at you like you had three heads, before puking on your shoes and passing out in a dead heap.

Tonight Paula and I are donning frightening wigs and portraying slutty townie elves for this year�s Bazaar Bizarre. Come say hi.

lisamcc at 10:37 a.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next