2002-10-28

It's a MIRACLE!

You know, I used to snort derisively at stories of The Virgin Mary appearing on the hood of a �69 Mercury, or the face of Jesus manifesting itself on a tortilla.

Quick! Call the Weekly World News! Call the Vatican! Call my therapist! I have had a miraculous apparition appear on my desk blotter!

It's a MIRACLE!

The sheer, unmitigated heck of it all, my chickens, is that I did not fully appreciate it until several days after the initial slopped coffee brought it forth.

Naturally, the first thing I did was email Paula, letting her know of the Miracle of the Desk Blotter� and asking her, sincerely: "Whatever could this MEAN?!"

Her response: "Christ, I dunno....they do say that coffee is an aphrodisiac..."

Awash in divine inspiration, I took scissors to blotter and painstakingly clipped the apparition, bringing it, reverently, over to my coworker Meredith.

"Meredith? Could I use the scanner?"

"Sure. What do you need to scan?"

"Um. I've got this very....interesting....coffee stain on my desk blotter, and I feel that I need to preserve it for future generations." Without another word, I handed her my little miracle.

"Oh my GOD."

I'm thinking I should set up a shrine.

lisamcc at 5:26 p.m.



1 comments so far
WookiesGirl
2010-05-24 21:09:34
OMFG that is hysterical.. I still can't find my damn REDHOT...
-------------------------------

previous | next