2001-12-05

Jesus or the therapist

So, I'm seeing this therapist tomorrow.

Last night I had the most ridiculously obvious dream: I got on a broken elevator, knowing full well that the odds of my getting to where I needed to be were not in my favor, and sure enough, the elevator bounced between the basement and the first floor. Up and down. Up. And. Down. I kept trying to pry the doors open, and was rewarded only with a glimpse of several horrified bystanders on the first floor (and, no, I don't even know what kind of building it was). Finally, some guy in the basement managed to rescue me, and he was none too pleased.

I woke up and went into the kitchen, where I proceeded to drink three glasses of orange juice in rapid succession.

Freud would not be especially interested in me, boy howdy.

I can't figure out, though, who the guy in the basement is supposed to be. He's either Jesus or the therapist.

lisamcc at 1:37 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next