2001-07-17

Frump Chic

Darling, if you would let me dress you, you wouldn't have to make such lamentations.

I went to my sister's wedding shower the other day, dressed � as is my wont � in the unique style that I have called my own since early 1985. Frump Chic. In this case, I wore a black linen sheath dress, an old black cardigan, white bobby sox and my faux-suede dalmatian-print oxfords. Oh, and a vintage white eyelet slip that my sister had found for me at a yard sale. I mention this because the length of the slip exceeded that of the dress. I was primping at the mirror when Kev made this observation: "You changed your clothes."

"Yeah."

"Your slip is hanging out the bottom of your dress."

"I know."

"But....your slip is hanging out the bottom of your dress."

"I want it to. It's the �layered' look."

"No. It just looks like your slip is hanging out the bottom of your dress."

Nobody trusts my fashion sense.

lisamcc at 11:48 a.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next