2001-05-08

Bad food habits

My name is Lisa, and I eat gross food.

I've been on this total junk food binge for the last week or so. It's pretty bad; basically, if it's "organic" or in any way good for me, I want nothing to do with it.

For example, today I've had three iced mocha something-or-others in lieu of real coffee. This would be well and good, except the problem with these vaguely coffee-ish beverages is that while they're every bit as caffeinated as the real thing, they go down as sweetly milky as a glass of Quik, and before you know it, you're sitting at your desk hallucinating. Little elves run around doing horrible, horrible things with your staple remover, and who are you gonna tell? Payroll?

And then...there's this. Go ahead, take a look. Oreo flavored pop tarts, chickens. I bought a box.

I mean, where's the swift kick in the ass I should be getting every time I buy heinous foodstuffs? For God's sake -- it's not even what you'd call decadent -- it's not like I'm sitting chin-deep in a bubble bath, reading Proust and eating Belgian chocolates with a nice glass of Port. This is just...icky. I hope to be over it soon.

lisamcc at 2:57 p.m.



0 comments so far

previous | next