2001-03-15

rock stardom

No! I'm not going to apologize for my infrequent updates! Nobody ever emails me when I go more than a day-and-a-half without an update, anyway. What's wrong with you people? I could be dead in a ditch, for fuck's sake!

But look � here's the reason I don't update all that much anymore: I am simply too goddamn busy being a rock star. It absolutely occupies every aspect of my life now, this status.

Really, it's been the most incredible thing, waking up one morning a few weeks ago and deciding that there was no reason I couldn't be a rock star if I wanted to be one. So I made myself a rock star! Innat simply brill?!

Everything I do now, I do with the sultry, surly panache of a rock star. Have a document that needs faxing? Rock on! Hel-looo, fax machine! How ya feeling this mornin' fax-fuckin'-MACHINE?! Awwriiight!

At the cooler, I refill my water bottle with almost haughty relief. I chuckle to myself disdainfully as I listen to my coworkers prattle on about last night's episode of "Survivor." Silly, silly little chickens. You know what I did last night, silly chickens? Yeah, that's right � I drank Southern Comfort straight from the bottle and watched "Survivor" like a rawwk stawww, muthafuckahhs!!!

And let's take a look at my weekend, shall we? Saturday I have an appearance at Harry's Laundromat, where I'll be separating my whites and colors like a rock star. Then I'm going over to Paula's, where likely we will play cards, drink beer and talk filth about certain vacationing bandmates, and it will be an utter rock star scene, baby. See and be scene, can you dig it? Yeah, I didn't think so.

Natch, by the time I get down to this writing-in-my-stupid-journal business, I'm a wreck. Kev has to shoot me full of B6 and Jack Daniels, throw a towel on me, and convince me that I've still got it, man.

lisamcc at 22:22:38



0 comments so far

previous | next