2001-02-25

Whew!

Sunday afternoon, 2-ish, and I'm still in my pajamas, nursing a cup of coffee and watching the umpteenth repeat of the MTV Video Awards. I just can't get enough of those wacky Wayans brothers. So cerebral.

Last night was fun. My fears about playing with Bo and Paula were unfounded. We met up at the Model Cafe for a couple of beers, and then headed over to Paula's practice space, where we messed around with a couple of songs, and it was comfortable and just...fun.

Afterwards, we went to the Kirkland to see Chris Mascara, who's such a terrific guy -- great songwriter.

All told, I went home buzzing with ideas (and several Bass ales), plopped on the sofa, took out my guitar and played my way through Sugar's File Under: Easy Listening.

I woke up with a whiskey headache and sore fingers, but it was totally worth it.

lisamcc at 19:24:16



0 comments so far

previous | next