2010-07-27

Yes or No.

You know that ex that was a total douchenail? Yet you couldn't keep away from him because he filled some need for DRAMA in your life?

That's how it is for me online these days. If I could, I would pass the Internet a note giving it two options: "Do u like me? Check YES or NO." Actually, what I would probably do is have a friend call it up and ask what it thought about me.

And the answer would be (because it's ALWAYS the answer) that the Internet thinks I'm a wicked nice kid, but it doesn't like me THAT WAY.

I get upset when a BOT unfollows me on Twitter. No matter how nice I am to John Cusack, he won't respond to me. I feel as though I have to "like" everything that people post, even the stuff that makes me cringe.

There doesn't appear to be an auditorium where I can go eat my lunch, either. Sigh.

lisamcc at 12:12 p.m.



1 comments so far
Mike
2010-07-27 22:37:41
Christ, some people I went to high school added me to a Facebook group for my 10 year reunion. Since then I keep getting friggin' FB notifications along the lines of "OMG Look at that shirt!?! LOL!" Hopefully high school reunions can be the downfall of Facebook.
-------------------------------

previous | next